#Logano ends #Sprint Cup drought with #Pocono win

Joey Logano pulled away to win the Pocono 400 presented by #NASCAR at Pocono Raceway after reclaiming the lead from veteran Mark Martin on Lap 157 of 160 to take his first victory since a rain-shortened win at New Hampshire in 2009 by .997 seconds from the veteran ace, the first time in 31 Sprint Cup events a driver has won from the pole. Tony Stewart ran third, followed by Jimmie Johnson and Denny Hamlin.

Matt Kenseth ran seventh and took over the series lead by 10 points over second-place Dale Earnhardt Jr., who came home eighth after leading 36 laps, second only to Logano’s 48.